Referencing Videos

This particular video has inspired me to use slow motion within my own client video as it gives a sense of a much higher production value. Also in this video I have had inspiration with using Burlington’s huge windows as it is an interesting object to capture and gives the audience an idea of the interior of the salon, therefore demonstrating the atmosphere. In this video

This video inspired me with the editing style, I liked the way that the video cut to the music at is gives a more contemporary look to the video. This editing style combined with the slow motion would be a good overall look to go for, for the type of video I want to produce.

This video has a good colour grade which I would like to replicate in my own client video. I like the low contrasting, washed out look. I feel like this would look good using the footage I take at the salon as long as the shots are exposed correctly.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.