Soundscape Planning: Sully

For my soundscape I decided do a sequence from Sully. After researching the methods of how to do ADR and Foley I started to decide where I would have to put these methods into practice.

First of all I decided to make a transcript of the scene so that I could isolate the dialogue so that I could give the voice actors a script to work from when doing ADR. The type of ADR I decided to use was impartial ADR as I needed to recreate the whole scene. As well for the actors it would be much easier to do it this way alongside doing visual ADR.

Sully Transcript

After making the transcript I decided to take the film sequence and take away the sound in order to interpret what sounds you would hear in the scene. As well as using some inspiration from the original sound scape I developed a Spotting cue sheet to help start the process of collecting the sounds.

SFX, Foley, Music spotting cue sheet PDF

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.